Christians are Hot!

wpid-2013-01-24-10.20.55.jpg

image

As a Christian, I have this sense upon meeting someone if they are Christian too.  How can you tell by just looking at someone that they’re a Christian?  I don’t have some special psychic ability and people aren’t walking around with signs hanging around their necks.

 Christians are Hot because they are on Fire!

 There’s something you get when you become a Christian, that is to say you look to Jesus and declare with your whole being,

 “Jesus Christ is my Lord, God and savior.”

 You become on fire with the Holy Spirit.

From that moment on everything you do is touched by the Holy Spirit that is within you.  He works through you for His purposes.  Your heart is changed, regenerated and made new.  You have new desires and new motives.  You long for Jesus.  You live for Him, no longer are you a slave to your own selfish desires.

 Philemon 1:16, “no longer as a slave but more than a slave, as a beloved brother-especially to me, but how much more to you, both in the flesh and in the Lord.”

 Matthew 3:11, “I baptize you with water for repentance, but he who is coming after me is mightier than I, whose sandals I am not worthy to carry.  He will baptize you with the Holy Spirit and fire.”

 Dear Jesus, thank you for filling your beloved with the Holy Spirit.  Truly this is what it means to be on fire for Christ.  Thank you that I get to live a life for your honor and my joy can only be found in you.  Thanks for making me Hot! 😉 Amen.

7 thoughts on “Christians are Hot!

  1. In the words of your post….You are a “hot” mama. 🙂 and a very sweet daughter-in-law!
    XOXO to Hank and Gid-the-Kid from Grammie

Leave a Reply

