Balko Top Songs Billboard

In our house we sing lots of songs.  Some of the usual ones like the National Anthem and Jesus loves me.  Some you may not have heard because they are only on the Balko’s greatest hits billboard. 🙂

  1. Good morning sunshine/Good afternoon (or night moon)
  2. I love you with my whole, whole heart.
  3. Fresh britches are the best britches.
  4. I love you, want you, need you.

The first one goes like this:

“Gooood morning sunshine.  Gooood morning sunshine.  Gooood morning sunshine, I hope, you slept, sooo well.”  I just change it to match the time of day.

The second one has hand motions with it and goes:

“I love you with my whole, whole heart.  The little bitty parts. AND THE REALLY BIG PARTS!”

The third one is sung during diaper changes to keep a wiggly baby happy and goes like this:

“Freeeeeesh britches are the beeeeeest britches. Yes they arrrrrrrre. They are they are.” (repeat)

The last one goes:

“I want you. Ch ch chhh. Ch ch ch ch’ chhhh. I need you. Ch ch chhh. Ch ch ch ch’ chhhh.  I love you. Ch ch ch ch’ chhhh. YES I DO! Oh it’s true. Yeah it’s true! I love you…” etc.

Truth be told I have no hopes of fame from these simple ditties but I know for sure that my boys grin every time.  And Hank even says, “Nice singing Momma.” Melts my heart.

Dear Jesus, thank you for giving me two boys that I get to sing to and who love to listen.  I pray they’ll love you their nation and maybe sing these silly songs to their kiddo’s. Amen.

3 thoughts on “Balko Top Songs Billboard

  1. Nice!! Happy Household!! I have to laugh – by Hank’s age each of my children said, “Mommy, please don’t sing.” I love you anyway 🙂 LOL!!

  2. 🙂 I remember singing “Raindrops Keep Falling on my Head” to my little ones!! More recently, I’ve been singing “I Love You a Bushel and a Peck” to all of my sweet grandsons.
    XOXO to H&G from Grammie

Leave a Reply

