God uses Suffering

This coming Saturday and Sunday our little family will go before our church family and share my testimony before each service.  I am so excited and honored to tell everyone what God has done and is still doing in my life.  I am prayerful that God will reach into the lives of those we share with and do His mighty work.  I cannot express my gratitude for how I now know God better than I ever did before I became ill.

Suffering is one way God transforms lives and reveals Himself to us.

I wouldn’t trade knowing God for ANYTHING even a life without suffering!  Experiencing God and knowing Him is better than anything this world can offer.

Dear Jesus, please use me for your great work and purpose.  I am honored that you chose me and you love me.  Thank you for carrying me every step of the way.  I am nervous about speaking in front of the congregation.  Please help my words to be intelligible through the undoubted emotions and tears I will speak through.  Thank you Jesus. Amen.

http://marshillfederalway.tumblr.com/post/44498994093/alive-because-of-christ

4 thoughts on “God uses Suffering

  1. Ah Erica – you will do exactly as you are meant to do. It is the honesty and sincerity of your message that will b remembered as a true testiment of God’s great glory and compassion. I love you guys – miss you all. I will be looking forward to hearing all about it. xxoo

Leave a Reply

