First Signs of Spring!

This is the time of year where I go outside all bundled up to clear away the dead overgrowth on my gardens and prep the vegetable bed.  Thanks to God it was much easier this year because he is healing me.  To my delight, while weeding I discovered sweet little green leaves sprouting up.

The first signs of Spring!

tulips Tulips!

I am so excited there are tulips everywhere.  I must have 200 of them, maybe more.

I have chives growing on the back deck and peppermint leaves poking out from the dirt in another planter.

Chives

Chives

Peppermint

Peppermint

I seeded my vegetable bed for cool weather crops (spinach, lettuce, sugar snap peas and carrots) late in January.  We should expect to be eating spinach in two weeks and everything else by the end of April!

We will soon go from this:

Bagged Spinach

Bagged Spinach

To harvesting from this:

Raised Vegetable Bed

Raised Vegetable Bed

Dear Jesus, thank you for these signs that spring will come again this year.  Your work is evident.  Thank you for blessing my garden and making me able-bodied.  I pray the vegetables will flourish and be warm enough under the cloche. Amen.

3 thoughts on “First Signs of Spring!

  1. I just love Spring! I love to see the annuals coming back up. I try not to notice the weeds! 🙂
    XOXO to H&G from Grammie

Leave a Reply

