The Dyson Ball DC 41 Animal

A while back I was hanging out with a group of gals.  Some of my favorite friends actually.  My vacuum had broken that day and they all said, “You need a Dyson.”  I got the impression maybe everyone needs a Dyson.  I wound up looking at a very hefty price sticker beneath the Dyson Ball DC 41 Animal.  It went against my desire to save money.

$600 for a Vacuum!?!

Well, then I saw a neat little store sign that said 20% off. Hmmm…. What to do?  Even with the discount this is a very expensive machine.  After talking with Bart we agreed it was a good idea.  I felt so darn nervous leaving the store with it.

Thankfully I didn’t let buyer remorse convince me to return it.  This machine is AMAZING!

In short, the pro’s outweigh the con’s and I expect to use this thing until I can no longer push a vacuum.

Pro’s: Lightweight, easy to maneuver, very easy to push, the vacuum self adjusts to floor height so you can go directly from carpet to hard floor and back, sucks up everything, bagless, compact, straightforward to use, and gets way under things easily.

sand

Look at all that sand in the bottom! We don’t live that close to the beach.

Con’s: Sucks up everything (don’t get too close to that stray sock), expensive, and doesn’t have a cord keeper.

cordeverywhere

At this time we do not have any animals, and the Dyson DC 41 Animal is built to handle pet hair.  I bought this model at my girlfriends’ encouragement and I am glad.  It has no trouble sucking up my long hair strands from the floor.  Plus, I don’t have to clean them out all the time because the vacuum just keeps on working!

hair

Dear Jesus, thank you for blessing our family abundantly.  Truly your grace abounds.  You are so generous with all your creation. Amen.

4 thoughts on “The Dyson Ball DC 41 Animal

  1. I’m happy for you….I’ll have to give it a try next time I’m babysitting and looking for something else to do 🙂
    XOXO to H&G from Grammie

Leave a Reply

