A verse for the day and a business to boot!

I really dislike shopping.  I go because I need something.  I don’t enjoy weeding through all the overpriced merchandise to find a good deal while my little ones go stir crazy.  I don’t enjoy the endless onslaught of nearly naked teenagers in all the store advertising.  I don’t enjoy trying a bunch of clothes on only to leave with really bad hair because my head is big and I have to squish it through the neckline on shirts.

I am far more inclined to go because the boys need something.  Clothes are easy, if it say’s 3T or 4T then it’ll work for Hank.  A few weeks ago we were at the mall shopping for Hank.  I mistakenly thought JC Penny’s carries toys in store.  I now know they only have them on-line.  Thankfully, Hank seemed unaware that the outing was to buy toys as he didn’t seem to mind when we left empty-handed.

All was not lost because nearby there’s a store called, Alley Kat.  This store is an exception because everything is priced reasonably and is easy to find.  I buy undershirts there whenever I need new ones.  This day I was looking for a black one and they had a sale two undershirts for $6.99!  That is a great price in my book so I happily selected two.  After paying the cashier I took the bag and left the store.  I placed the bag in the bottom of the stroller and noticed something on the bottom right corner of the bag…

Rev 4:11

Rev 4:11

I apologize because it is hard to see in my picture but it say’s, “Rev 4:11” in the bottom right corner of the Alley Kat shopping bag.

Revelation 4:11 says, “You are worthy, O Lord, to receive glory and honor and power; for you created all things, and by your will they exist and were created.”

Amen!

I had chalked Alley Kat up to an Asian version of Forever 21.  Boy was I wrong.  Not only do they have tons of stylish clothing and super cheap undershirts, they are a company that preaches the Bible!

Who knew?

I am so glad to be a patron of this store.  Their clothing has been wonderful, their prices good, and their service great too.  Thank you Alley Kat for spreading the word of God!

Dear Jesus, I am so excited to know that there are businesses in the Southcenter Mall that spread your Word.  May you be known by many through their simple ministry.  Please bless this company. Amen.

4 thoughts on “A verse for the day and a business to boot!

Leave a Reply

