My Salad Bar!

Toward the end of January (I know call me crazy) I seeded my vegetable bed for cold weather crops.  I planted carrots, salad greens, spinach, and sugar snap peas.  I recently added seed for kale and zucchini.  I am looking forward to eating fresh carrots, kale and zucchini this summer.  In the mean time looks like we’ll be enjoying the rest sooner than later! 🙂

Spinach

Spinach

Salad Greens

Salad Greens

Sugar Snap Peas

Sugar Snap Peas

Oh, and as some of you may know there was a little mishap with my strawberry plants.  I got an idea for using gutters as planters off Pinterest.  Bart bought the supplies and built the planters.  Here’s a photo of the new strawberry plants.  I am not quite done planting them but you get the idea.

Strawberry's in gutters.

Strawberry’s in gutters.

I just love having food growing in the back yard!

Dear Jesus, thank you for the beautiful weather and vegetables to enjoy in March.  I pray you will please help them to continue to grow well and nourish our family. Amen.

2 thoughts on “My Salad Bar!

  1. What a great idea!! Your garden looks great. Is Gardner Hank still in charge of the weeds? xxoo to the baby guys (You and Bart too).

Leave a Reply

