Gideon’s Baby Dedication & Mothers Day 2013

Mars Hill Church is known for doing baby dedications on Mothers Day. And yesterday we finally dedicated Gideon. Due to my health problems we haven’t been able to until now. I am praising God this Mothers Day was joyous and carefree.
Here are some photographs my mother-in-law took of Gideon being dedicated before our church:

(This first one is compliments of Mars Hill Church)

See all the photo’s here: https://www.facebook.com/#!/media/set/?set=a.10151473204613795.1073741831.222188158794&type=1

close up family far away family

Here’s the verse we dedicated Gideon with:

“Praise the Lord, call upon His name; declare His deeds among the peoples, make mention that His name is exalted.  Sing to the Lord, for He has done excellent things; this is known in all the earth.” Isaiah 12:4-5

Here’s my new apron from Bart.

Mom new apronBart was generous with me this year.  I got this apron Theo’s brand Chai Chocolate bars and a jar of Truffle Salt. Yipee!!! I love my gifts.

And here are some fun times from the weekend:

boys on tractor tractor 2 tractor 3hank and Boe Hank teeth

Uncle Boe took this last picture.  You can sure tell Hank likes his Uncle Boe a lot!  Both of our boys get so excited to hang out with him.  Gideon’s first word was “Boe”. 🙂

Dear Jesus, this was an awesome weekend.  I pray that Gideon and Hank will grow up to love and serve you with all their hearts.  Thank you for making me a momma so I could know the amazing pain of loving someone so much more than myself.  In this way I get a glimpse into your heart.  Amen.

2 thoughts on “Gideon’s Baby Dedication & Mothers Day 2013

  1. Oh – how very very precious!!! I love all the pictures, the verse for Gideon, and Hank’s closing picture – an expression of absolute JOY!! XXOO and so glad you had a wonderful Mother’s Day.

Leave a Reply

