Kombucha, Fun Food Friday’s

Do you Kombucha? Just kidding, it’s not a dance.

Have you drank kombucha? I have heard friends throw this word around lately. My curiosity was peaked. I wondered just what this stuff was. While visiting my coach, Beth, last week she demystified this kombucha for me. I am considering giving it a whirl myself. I tried hers and its tasty stuff!

Enough already, what is kombucha?

Well I’m so glad you asked. It’s fermented tea. Don’t worry it is not alcoholic because the S.C.O.B.Y. breaks it down.

S.C.O.B.Y.? What’s that?

In a word weird.

Ok seriously it’s an acronym for symbiotic colony of bacteria and yeast. It looks like this:

S.C.O.B.Y.

If you aren’t too grossed out by this guy floating on top of your tea for a week then maybe you can join me in making some!

Head on over to this website: http://www.thekitchn.com/how-to-make-kombucha-tea-at-home-173858 for great step-by-step instructions.  Let me know if you try it!

Dear Jesus, please help me to make this new tea safely.  I hope it will turn out well.  Thank you for a friend who explained just what kombucha is.  Amen.

2 thoughts on “Kombucha, Fun Food Friday’s

Leave a Reply

