Washable Breast Pads

Well hello friends! I do apologize for my absence yesterday. I awoke around 5am quite ill. I have learned that you can contract the stomach flu from your family six days after them. Boo! Well, this afternoon is the soonest that I felt up to writing.
I have decided to start a new adventure. When I nursed my boys there weren’t many suitable options for washable breast pads. I wound up buying disposables for over 9 months with each child. While at first they seem really inexpensive, when you buy them month after month it adds up. Somewhere along the way I decided that perhaps I could make my own. I experimented with different fabrics and didn’t stop until recently I have settled on a design and fabrics that work great!
I haven’t nursed in some time but hope to help other nursing mommas out there who want washable breast pads that:

  1. Don’t leak
  2. Absorb well
  3. Don’t show through a thin nursing bra
  4. Are comfortable
Here's what they look like. :)

Here’s what they look like. ๐Ÿ™‚

To my delight, my brother-in-law, Boe, showed me how to pick out and purchase a domain name.  In due time (with lots of help from Boe) I will have a website set up at washablebreastpads.com!  I can hardly believe that domain name was available.  For now, I will focus on healing up and then work on making several pairs of washable breast pads to sell.  Cheers to a new adventure!

Dear Jesus, thank you for healing me from the stomach flu.  I pray that you will make me 100% by tomorrow.  Thank you for Boe’s help.  I pray that my product will be a real solution for nursing mommas.  Amen.

2 thoughts on “Washable Breast Pads

  1. Yeah, for feeling better! Yeah for the domain, name, and your idea. Yeah Boe knew all that cool stuff! XXOO to all

Leave a Reply

