God’s Economy, Abundant Grace

Malachi 3:10 says,

“Bring the whole tithe into the storehouse, that there may be food in my house. Test me in this,” says the Lord Almighty, “and see if I will not throw open the floodgates of heaven and pour out so much blessing that there will not be room enough to store it.”

I love this verse!  It tells us so much about God’s character.  I especially love his command to test him in this.  I am confident test does not imply doubt but faith that when we pour out what He has given us, He will fill our cup to overflowing.

But what if I’m afraid?

Joshua 1:9 says,

“Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be frightened, and do not be dismayed, for the Lord your God is with you wherever you go.”

But what if I’m suffering?

John 11:3-4 says,

“”Lord, he whom you love is ill.”  But when Jesus heard it he said, “This illness does not lead to death.  It is for the glory of God, so that the Son of God may be glorified through it.””

I experienced extreme even horrific suffering.

When nothing was left I so clearly saw God’s love.

He wants us to be completely filled by HIM.

Over the past year of recovery and even through the worst of the suffering, God has given me grace abundantly.

Why?  Why would God who needs and lacks nothing do everything for me?

“For the Glory…”

God has been glorifying himself eternally.  When He blesses me, I enjoy Him, and glorify Him.

In God’s economy he pours out blessing so much that we cannot possibly store it.  I imagine endless water pouring out and going absolutely everywhere.

This is God’s Grace.

Currently, God has brought closeness in my relationship with my sister, Charity that we have not had in at least 15 years.

Glory be to God!

God has brought my platelet count up to normal.

Glory be to God!

God has blessed us with a newer car (and a rare find at that!).

Glory be to God!

God has given my sister Charity a daughter born on our mother’s birthday!

Glory be to God!

God has given my Mom a job just 10 minutes away from us, not states away!

Glory be to God!

God has brought a friend of mine’s sister to salvation.  One whom she prayed for endlessly for years.

Glory be to God!

Eight years ago I prayed for a Mars Hill Church Tacoma.

Mars Hill Church Tacoma will open this coming December.

Glory be to God!

God didn’t just give us any church but the biggest stinkin’ church in Tacoma.

Glory be to God!

It needs hundreds of thousands of dollars in repairs.

God has brought the money, we are almost at the goal.

Glory be to God!

Dear Jesus, thank you for your abundant grace!  Thank you for pouring out to us.  Thank you that we can find real joy in your glory. Amen.

Leave a Reply

