Oh Santa I Try to be good, Mix-It-Up Monday’s

This Christmas when I get coal, I will send out invites to our winter barbecue.  With that said here’s my letter to Santa:

Dear Santa,

I try to be a good momma

I try to be a good homemaker

I try to be a good cook

I try to be a good business owner

I try to be a good boogie wiper

I try to be a good wife

I try to be a good friend

I try to be a good diaper changer

I try to be a good discipliner

I try to be a good sister

I try to be a good Christian

I try to be a good cleaner

I try to be a good dresser

I try to be a good organizer

I try to be a good saint

But so far I’m really just good at:

Making my boys cry simultaneously because I said no

Making my boys cry simultaneously because I said yes

&

Making my boys cry simultaneously because I decided to remain silent, calm and carry on.

p.s.  You probably already know this but USPS will allow you to ship my coal with a flat rate box to save you money, since I imagine I will be getting extra this year. 😉

sincerely,

One Bad A** Momma

Dear Jesus,

I am so thankful that I can depend on you and point the boys to you.  I am so thankful that Christmas is really about you!  I am so grateful that the little years, though tough, are precious and fleeting.  Thank you for keeping me humble and blessing me abundantly. Amen.

Leave a Reply

